School Term Dates

This is a list of term dates showing when the school is open. For diary dates of activities during term, please see our diary page.

 

       

Academic Year 2020-2021

"Professional Days" are when the school is closed to pupils but staff are involved in training and professional development. These days may vary slightly between schools.To help parents, we always liase with Eastfield Infants School to ensure we both have the same professional days.

Autumn Term 2020

Professional Day (school closed)                    3rd and 4th September

Autumn Term starts (return to school)            Monday 7th September (Year 3 )

                                                              Tuesday 8th September (Rest of school)

Last day of school  before half term               Friday 23rd October

Half Term                                                 26th October – 30th October

Return to school after half term                    Monday 2nd November

Autumn Term ends (last day of school)           Friday 18th December      

Christmas Holiday                                      21st December – 1st January

 

Spring Term 2021

Professional Day (school closed)                     Monday 4th January

Spring Term starts (return to school)               Tuesday 5th January

Last day of school  before half term                Friday 12th February

Half Term                                                  15th February – 19th February

Return to school after half term                      Monday 22nd February

Spring Term ends (last day of school)              Friday 26th March

Easter Holidays                                           29th March – 9th April

 

Summer Term 2021

Professional Day (school closed)                     Monday 12th April

Summer Term starts (return to school)             Tuesday 13th April

May Day (school closed)                               Monday 3rd May

Last day of school  before half term                Thursday 27th May

Professional Day (school closed)                      Friday 28th May

Half Term                                                  31st May – 4th June

Return to school after half term                      Monday 7th June

Summer Term ends (last day of school)            Thursday 22nd July