School Term Dates

This is a list of term dates showing when the school is open in 2017/18. For diary dates of activities during term, please see our calendar pages

Academic Year 2017/18
"Professional Days" are when the school is closed to pupils but staff are involved in training and professional development. These days may vary slightly between schools.To help parents, we always liase with Eastfield Infants School to ensure we both have the same professional days.

Autumn Term 2017

Professional Day (School Closed) on Monday 4th September 2017

Professional Day (School Closed) on Tuesday 5th September 2017

Autumn Terms starts                         Wednesday 6th September 2017

Last day of school before half term      Friday 20th October 2017

First day back after half term             Monday 30th  October 2017

Last day of term                              Tuesday 19th December 2017

Spring Term 2018

Professional Day (School Closed) on Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Spring Term starts                           Thursday 4th January 2018

Last day of school before half term      Friday 9th February 2018

First day of school after half term        Monday 19th February 2018

Last day of term                              Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term 2018

Professional Day (School Closed) on Monday 16th April 2018

Summer Term starts                         Tuesday 17th April 2018

May Day Bank Holiday                     Monday 7th May 2018 (school closed)

Last day of school before half term      Thursday 24th May 2018

Professional Day (School Closed) on Friday 25th May 2018

First day of school after half term        Monday 4th June 2018

Last day of term                               Tuesday 24th July 2018