School Term Dates

This is a list of term dates showing when the school is open. For diary dates of activities during term, please see our diary page.

Academic Year 2019-2020

"Professional Days" are when the school is closed to pupils but staff are involved in training and professional development. These days may vary slightly between schools.To help parents, we always liase with Eastfield Infants School to ensure we both have the same professional days.

Autumn Term 2019

Professional Day (school closed)                       2nd and 3rd September

Autumn Term starts (return to school)               Wednesday 4th September

Last day of school  before half term                  Friday 18th October

Half Term                                                    19th October - 27th October

Return to school after half term                        Monday 28th October

Autumn Term ends (last day of school)              Wednesday 18th December        

Professional Day (school closed)                       Thursday 19th December

 

Spring Term 2020

Spring Term starts (return to school)                 Monday 6th January

Last day of school  before half term                 Friday 14th February

Half Term                                                   15th February – 23rd February

Return to school after half term                       Monday 24th February

Spring Term ends (last day of school)               Wednesday 1st April

Professional Day (school closed)                       2nd and 3rd April

Easter Holidays                                            4th April – 19th April

 

Summer Term 2020

Summer Term starts (return to school)             Monday 20th April

May Day (school closed)                               Friday 8th May (change to date)

Last day of school  before half term                Friday 22nd May

Half Term                                                  23rd May – 31st May

Return to school after half term                      Monday 1st June

Summer Term ends (last day of school)            Tuesday 21st July